HIGH BRIDGE BOROUGH BOARD OF EDUCATION 40 Fairview Avenue, High Bridge, New Jersey 08829

IN HONOR OF BHAVNA SHARMA

WHEREAS, Bhavna Sharma has served as an Instructional Paraprofessional in the High Bridge School District since 2015; and

WHEREAS, Bhavna Sharma has, with her caring confidence and calm demeanor, demonstrated exemplary professionalism and dedication throughout her career; and

WHEREAS, Bhavna Sharma has supported student growth and development while addressing the individual educational, social and emotional needs of her students; and

WHEREAS, Bhavna Sharma has served the students of High Bridge Elementary School tirelessly, teaching by example the importance of inclusion and being kind and fair; and

WHEREAS, Bhavna Sharma has proven to be a team player, going above and beyond the classroom to support the High Bridge School community; and

WHEREAS, the Governor's Educator of the Year Program was developed in 1985 for the purpose of acknowledging educators for their outstanding contributions that lead to student success; now

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Education hereby acknowledges Bhavna Sharma as the 2019-2020 Governor's Teacher/Educational Services Professional Recognition Award recipient for High Bridge Elementary School; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this resolution be recorded in the minutes of the Public Meeting of the Board of Education of the Borough of High Bridge on February 10, 2020 and that the resolution become part of the permanent and lasting record of the High Bridge Board of Education.

Cynthia G. Sharkey, Board President

Gregory A. Hobaugh, Ed.D., Superintendent

John Jennings, Board Secretary